Skip to content

Episode #6 – Buckingham Fountain

by on October 10, 2009

Buckingham Fountain

These show notes are for Episode 6 of The Warcraft Syndicate Copyright 2009.

Intro

-Epic flight speed is actually 280% and the gryffon flight speed is also 280% – thanks Tobito

-The “Leave me alone” sound byte from the Orc starting zone quest, is actually a throw-back to the original Warcraft games. When you would click your workers, they would sometimes say “Leave me alone!” -thanks Capswartz

Segment 1 – This week in WoW

Stacalm’s Onyxia and Battlegrounds updates.

Gillrisper’s limited week in WoW.

Segment 2 – Blizzard Blues

Why is Onyxia so easy at level 80, when guilds took weeks to down her at level 60?
http://www.wowblues.com/us/why-was-the-new-ony-killed-so-fast-20126973800.html

New Blizzard Entertainment Site Now Live
http://www.wowblues.com/eu/new-blizzard-entertainment-website-now-live-11030914229.html

New 5-man Dungeon – Icecrown Citadel: The Frozen Halls
Nethaera writes, “Looming over the stark wastes of Northrend, the Icecrown Citadel awaits those who would see the Lich King and his Scourge brought low and the threat they pose wiped from the face of Azeroth. The heroes who venture within will face some of the greatest challenges and horrors yet seen. But before you burst in the front door of the Citadel itself, an alternate means of entry awaits you, with an epic journey into the new five-player dungeon, Icecrown Citadel: The Frozen Halls.”http://www.wowblues.com/us/icecrown-citadel-the-frozen-halls-20122257436.html

In response to complaints that the Lich King would be “killable” in the new 5-man dungeon, Bornak responded, “The way the Lich King is part of the 5 player dungeons is something we are really excited about and look forward to players seeing it… soon.”
http://www.wowblues.com/us/arthas-in-the-new-5-man-very-poor-decision-20133928406.html

Segment 3 – Change Bank

• Ransue mp3 – Quest Tracking!
• Map sharing

Interlude – Pipsie’s Home Companion!

Ancona

Segment 4 – Loot Table

ArkInventory Mod – http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/ark-inventory.aspx

Jinx Fall 2009 World of Warcraft T-shirts – http://www.jinx.com/warcraft_fall_2009.aspx

Segment 5 – E-Mail / Q&A

Panndemic writes, “This is Panndemic from Gill’s guild. Quick Question Engineering or Blacksmithing, Which is more beneficial for a Guild and which is more beneficial for your own personal char.
I’ve been weighing the Pros and Cons and it seems like Engineering is more of an help to your character rather than a help to others and you can make stuff for others ….but they have to be engineer also.
The Blacksmithing can make mail and plate for whom ever and you can create armor and weapons, an belt buckles, however you the gear you can make really isn’t useful till you hit levels 60s-80. What do you think?
P.S. my first needle was 4+years ago, rolled a Horde Hunter, took a break to try alliance”

Valmirus, a lvl 60 hunter of Lothar sez, “Hey Guys I saw ur podcast when I hit random on my iPod touch when looking for podcasts and I have to say I’m loving the show. The chemistry you guys have and the knowledge you guys have is very helpful and entertaining. I can’t wait for you podcast every week!”

Stacalm’s question to Gill – As a hunter if you could tame any Northrend boss in the game, which one would you tame and why?

Gill’s question to Stacalm – What is the weirdest glitch you’ve seen in-game?

Segment 6- Wrap-up

• Thanks to TexasMusicForge, HerbertBoland and lukaso @ The Freesound Project @ www.freesound.org for making available sounds for the show.
• Thanks to Pipsie for Pipsie’s Home Companion! Be sure to check out warcraftpets.com for all your non-combat pet needs!
• How to participate in the show – Right now, you can e-mail us at thewarcraftsyndicate@gmail.com. Leave us e-mail questions, audio questions, comments, suggestions, etc.
• And on the intertubes, you can find us at thewarcraftsyndicate.wordpress.com. Here we’ll be posting show notes, news, thoughts and ideas and other things related to the podcast and WoW in general! You can get links to the RSS feed, and the iTunes feed as well.
• 5-star review shoutouts: Emberwolf06 – “one of the greatest podcasts for WoW”
• And just like Blizzard, the next podcast will be released within 7-10 days, or when it’s done (registered Trademark)

Downloads

RSS Feed

Direct Download

iTunes Podcast Feed

From → Show Notes

5 Comments
  1. Damastus permalink

    I have to correct you in the idea that you can get both the cloths and brew of the month club. Even though i had the hat I missed the last 4 days and still got both with the tokens. it does require that you refine the Brewfest Keg run.

    • stacalm permalink

      I still feel ripped off, because most of the events they give you WAY more time than you need to accomplish everything. For Brewfest, I started about 2 days late and realized after I calculated the amount of days remaining, I wasn’t going to make it…even with near-perfect keg runs (which I was able to do). All I’m saying is that many of the other events you can knock out in a day or two and be done. With Brewfest, you can’t miss much of it (at all) or you won’t make it. It doesn’t mesh with how the other events are laid out for the player. That’s all.

  2. Pipsie permalink

    Actually, aside from the cursing and hissy fits, I really like that about brewfest. There is that challenge aspect when you dont have a lot of time involved. I admitt that it was nicer noble garden – as the thrill of maybe not getting the achievement involved the fact that it was the luck of the egg that gave you some of the items required rather than simply not having the time to run the dailies. I agree with stacalm in that with brewfest, you could actually sit there and add up numbers and realise “No, in fact, I just can’t get the achievement” and that can make for a lousy brewfest.
    OH and another point – how about those people who are just a few levels under the Corin Direbrew run? I worked my little gnome butt of to get to level 70+ (A level I will have to say I never thought I woudl reach at all) and come to find out, though I can go along with people to the direbrew, and though I can get HALF the quest…I cannot get the full quest to insult and finish the achievement. Now, I was very lucky in that I have a wonderful guild who took me along for one run, even though it meant having a low level DPS who basically did nothing and took away from the extra turn to loot, let me come with anyway and thereby allowing me to get the achievement. But what about others? No one EVER spammed “LFM – 70 and up” Why let us pick up the first half of the quest to get us down there, only to not be able to pick up the other half to insult Corin?
    Anyway, thats my gripe on behalf of the little people…um…well, I mean, level wise.

  3. Pipsie permalink

    PS. – Its like almost one am here, and Im tired so I HOPE that made any sense at all. If not Im sorry.

  4. Pipsie permalink

    Ooo, Ooo…patch notes 10/13 – Quest Tracking Feature is now under development! Thought I’d share!

Leave a Reply

